I chopped off my locks

For the first time since his arrival, I went out without him.

Yes, first time in mooooooonths!

I finally made a salon appointment to get my hair sorted out.

I have very long hair to my waist.  I’ve been colouring and trimming my hair as I can’t bear to get it done.  I find, in my past experiences, hairdressers annoy me too much.

Not this one.  Kim is a mom too, to 3 kids.  Having a conversation wasn’t painful.  Most important of all, she knows exactly how I want my hair done.

So two achievements in one day.  This is after a huge meltdown from being sleep deprived.  My precious lil boy has been waking up every hour or hour and half for the past couple of weeks.  I am broken.

So today, I got over my anxiety of being out without him and having my hair cut in a salon.

Small achievements by any means but big deal to me.

Leave a Reply

